Month: August 2006

  • Lalala....

    Far Away by Nickelback
    This time, This place
    Misused, Mistakes
    Too long, Too late
    Who was I to make you wait
    Just one chance
    Just one breath
    Just in case there's just one left
    'Cause you know,
    you know, you know

    [CHORUS]
    That I love you
    I have loved you all along
    And I miss you
    Been far away for far too long
    I keep dreaming you'll be with me
    and you'll never go
    Stop breathing if
    I don't see you anymore

    On my knees, I'll ask
    Last chance for one last dance
    'Cause with you, I'd withstand
    All of Hell to hold your hand
    I'd give it all
    I'd give for us
    Give anything, but I won't give up
    'Cause you know,
    you know, you know

    [CHORUS]

    So far away
    So far away
    Been far away for far too long
    So far away
    So far away
    Been far away for far too long
    But you know, you know, you know

    I wanted
    I wanted you to stay
    'Cause I needed
    I need to hear you say
    That I love you
    I have loved you all along
    And I forgive you
    For being away for far too long
    So keep breathing
    'Cause I'm not leaving you anymore
    Believe it
    Hold on to me and, never let me go
    Keep breathing
    'Cause I'm not leaving you anymore
    Believe it
    Hold on to me and, never let me go
    Keep breathing
    Hold on to me and, never let me go
    Keep breathing
    Hold on to me and, never let me go

    Humn.....yeah....thats my entry...I think you guys get it...lol
    Lauren

  • Saturday Night

    Okay, I went ta my first NBS football game tonight with Walrus (Chelsea) and Hippo (Alise) lol, it was fun, we joked around just had a really great time! For all you Football Players! GREAT GAME! I really enjoyed watching what i wasn't laughing through..I also learned a little about football too! I learned that a touchdown was more than 2 points! lol, i'm kinda football illiterate for like 99.9% of the time. lol, I know that when you get to the goal post without falling or getting tackled it's a touchdown.. ((Thanks to my k-8 gym teacher..)) lol HALEY! I HOPE YOUR KNEE"S ALRIGHT! Everyone pray for poor gimpy Haley..lol She may have dislocated it..Poor Haley..Well anywho, it was good to see Hippo again! I miss her, it's funnier with her around!
    As for anything else, i'm gone in two days...Lol, i'm UBER excited..But i've gotta go and see my momma in the hospital!

    As always,
    Much love
    Lauren

    ll the girls in the bathroom talkin'
    Who they gonna
    take to the Sadie Hawkins?
    My ears are burning, but I kept
    on walking
    A smile on my face, and an air guitar
    rocking.

    Chorus:
    The Sadie Hawkins Dance, in my
    Khaki pants
    There's nothing better.
    The girls ask
    the guys, it's always a surprise.
    There's nothing
    better. Baby, do you like my sweater?

    Sitting in the
    back of my next class napping,
    Gotta give a speach, then
    bow to the clapping.
    Told a funny joke, got the whole class
    laughing,
    I think I got a tan, from the Language Arts
    basking.

    Chorus

    Scan the cafeteria for
    some good seating.
    I found a good spot by the cheerleaders,
    eating.
    The quarterback asked me if I'd like a
    beating.
    I said "That's one thing I won't be
    needing!"

    And since I'm rather smart and
    cunning,
    I took off down the next hall, running.
    Only
    to get stopped by a girl so stunning,
    Only to get stopped
    by a girl so stunning.

    She said "You're smooth,
    and good with talking.
    "You'll go with me, to the
    Sadie Hawkins?"

    Chorus 2x

  • WEEEELLLLL

    Okay, just a quick update, I wish I had a Miniature vacume...just a tiny little vacume..well, I know that was random..nut true. I also Wish I had a little irishman to clean my house..lol well i've gotta run, lots to do and not much time to do it.[/color]

  • Day two of school

    Okay, it's day two of school, and it's not as bad as I thought it would be..My classes are a little crazy, ESPECIALLY my chem class, but at least i've got Chels in there with me! I lurve you Chelsea! Hee hee hee, Brittany and Amber are in there too, but they sit at the other end of the table. And for all you other people in there, well. I just don't feel like typing out all your names. SO! I'm gonna finnish this post with a bit of a bang.

    TWELVE DAYS TILL I GO TO CHEVELLE IN TUPELO!!!!!

    Hee heee hee hee I can't wait, now i'm off to clean my room and finnish my chemistry stuff...

    As always,
    Much love,
    Lauren

  • THIS IS FOR ALL YOU GRACE KIDS

    Okay, all you old Gators..If any of you read my xanga, Mrs.Payne passed away last Sunday...it's terrible..So yeah..I'm upset..I just needed to say that..I've gotta go..It's really depressing...It's just all rolling down hill, so many deaths in my life as of late..

    Love always,
    Lauren

  • CAUTION!! Song lyrics ahead, you have been warned! (ACCTUAL POST AT BOTTOM..)

    FEELING THIS
    By (the best band ever) Blink-182

    I got no regret right now
    (I'm feeling this)
    The air is so cold and numb
    (I'm feeling this)
    Let me go in her room
    (I'm feeling this)
    I wanna take off her clothes
    (I'm feeling this)
    Show me the way to bed
    (I'm feeling this)
    Show me the way you move
    (I'm feeling this)
    Fucking is such a blur
    (I'm feeling this)
    I love all the things you do

    Fate fell short this time
    Your smile fades in the summer
    Place your hand in mine
    I'll leave when I wanna

    Where do we go from here
    Turn all the lights down now
    Smiling from ear to ear
    (I'm feeling this)
    Our breathing has got too loud
    (I'm feeling this)
    Show me the bedroom floor
    (I'm feeling this)
    Show me the bathroom mirror
    (I'm feeling this)
    We're taking this way too slow
    (I'm feeling this)
    Take me away from here
    (I'm feeling this)

    This place was never the same again
    After you came and went
    How can you say you meant anything different
    To anyone standing alone
    On the street with a cigarette
    On the first night we met
    Look to the past
    And remember her smile
    And maybe tonight
    I can breathe for awhile
    I'm not in the seat
    I think I'm fallin' asleep
    But then all that it means is
    I'll always be dreaming of you

    This is DEFINATELY mine and Jamie (Phelps)'s song, we sang this song together SO MANY TIMES!!
    Then theres this one, we sang this one on the way to Homecoming in 2003..Lol, I love that old truck! Lol

    Miss You

    Hello there
    The angel from my nightmare
    The shadow in the background of the morgue
    The unsuspecting victim
    Of darkness in the valley
    We can live like Jack and Sally
    If we want
    Where you can always find me
    And we'll have halloween on christmas
    And in the night we'll wish this never ends
    We'll wish this never ends

    I miss you
    (I miss you)

    Where are you?
    And I'm so sorry
    I cannot sleep
    I cannot dream tonight
    I need somebody and always
    This 6 string's darkness
    Comes creeping on so haunting every time
    And as I stared I counted
    The webs from all the spiders
    Catching things and eating their insides
    Like indecision to call you
    And hear your voice of treason
    Will you come home
    And stop this pain tonight?
    Stop this pain tonight

    Don't waste your time on me
    You're already the voice inside my head
    (I miss you)
    You're already the voice inside my head
    (I miss you)

    And who could forget this one, the song that almost made us cry!

    Broken
    By Seether

    I wanted you to know I love the way you laugh
    I wanna hold you high and steal your pain away
    I keep your photograph; I know it serves me well
    I wanna hold you high and steal your pain

    ‘Cause I’m broken when I’m open
    And I don’t feel like I am strong enough
    ‘Cause I’m broken when I’m lonesome
    And I don’t feel light when you’re gone away

    The worst is over now and we can breathe again
    I wanna hold you high, you steal my pain away
    There’s so much left to learn, and no one left to fight
    I wanna hold you high and steal your pain

    ‘Cause I’m broken when I’m open
    And I don’t feel like I am strong enough
    ‘Cause I’m broken when I’m lonesome
    And I don’t feel right when you’re gone away

    ‘Cause I’m broken when I’m open
    And I don’t feel like I am strong enough
    ‘Cause I’m broken when I’m lonesome
    And I don’t feel light when you’re gone away

    Well, i've reminisced enough, just one more song and i'll go,

    Minority

    I wanna be the minority
    I don't need your authority
    down with the moral majority
    'cause I wanna be the minority

    I pledge
    allegiance
    to the underworld
    one nation under dog there of which I stand alone
    a face in the crowd
    unsung against the mold
    without a doubt singled out the only way I know

    'cause I wanna be the minority
    I don't need your authority
    down with the moral majority
    'cause I wanna be the minority

    stepped out of line
    like a sheep runs from the herd
    marching out of time
    to my own beat now
    the only way I know

    one light
    one mind
    flashing in the dark
    blinded by the silence of a 1,000 broken hearts
    for crying out loud
    she screamed unto me
    a free for all fuck them all
    you are your own sight

    'cause I wanna be the minority
    I don't need your authority
    down with the moral majority
    'cause I wanna be the minority
    hey

    one light
    one mind
    flashing in the dark
    blinded by the silence of a 1,000 broken hearts
    for crying out loud
    she screamed unto me
    a free for all fuck them all
    you are your own sight

    'cause I wanna be the minority
    I don't need your authority
    down with the moral majority
    'cause I wanna be the minority
    (I wanna be) the Minority
    (I wanna be) the Minority
    (I wanna be) the Minority
    (I wanna be) the Minority

    If you don't know who that is, You should be slapped...

    As always,
    Much Love
    Lauren

    )(*^(^*^)(*^%&^%^(*&(%EDIT&(*^(*&^%&*()_(*&^%

    "Are we alone can you feel it so lost in this illusion.."

    humn...well, due to a lack of better things to do, i'm updating again, this time though, those are the only lyrics..Have you ever just lain out in your yard and stared at the stars? I was sitting in my back yard earlier and started to think, you know, in the grand scale of it all..My life is nothing, a whisp of smoke in a never blaze..It's up to you basically to keep your whisp in the loop for as long as possible. And, I haven't done anything to merit my whisp even being there..I'm a useless slacker, sure I've tried to figure out what to do, but in the end I always end up in the same place, on my back in a patch of grass somewhere, looking up at the sky and trying to count the stars..You know..

    I mean..Well..nevermind..I think i've been at home too long, I haven't done jack crap 90% of the summer..i've ridden and gone to Scout camp, but like gone out and bummed around on the river walk, or gone to the movies? Nada..mabey once or twice with people, other times, i've either gone alone...Or not at all. Mabey I should become a hermit and move to like Vermont..Or Canada..Canada's good..Well...jeesh..i'm getting depressed again..shit..thats the last thing I wanted..I've been having some serious bottom feeder sensations..Ya know? Have ya ever felt so absolutely amazing and then, just felt like everythings just falling apart around you? Emo to say I know, but getting it all out on Xanga feels a shitload better. . . I'm not the most popular individual, I never have been and I like it fine that way, but not being invited to do anything because you're not 'right' for this outing with my 'other' friends..Is fucking sickening..I'm sure that some of you know what i'm talking about, but Blink said it best.. ARE WE ALONE CAN YOU FEEL IT, SO LOST IN THIS ILLUSION.. Because thats all we see now a days, the ILLUSION, that our minds want us to see..

    Two of the most amazing bands ever..Green Day and Blink 182, i've been watching Music Video's of theirs for the last three days..I think thats a bad thing..I haven't volentarily left my house in like 3 days.. And my nightmares are getting worse..I woke up crying again last night..I don't know how much more of these stupid nightmares I can take..Mabey theres not enough organic foods in my diet..mabey it's too much ramen..I don't know..Mabey I should tell someone about them..Mabey that would help..Probably not though..good greif..mabey I should get outside? It's been happening for almost a week now, it started the day I had my first depression sink in like four or five months. Mabey it's just trying to play catchup? Well, i've gotta go, three paragraphs and lots of lyrical insite should satiate you..Comment me..I know that you read this!

    As always,
    Much love,
    Lauren

  • SEVEN SILVER SWANS SWAM SILENTLY SEAWARD!

    Okay..It's Tuesday morning..right? No wait it's Wednesday afternoon..And i'm still in my pajamas..that's the best way to be! Lol, I love lazy days..School starts in 2 weeks..Misery and dispare are being served up in huge helpings..
    The bright side, i'm getting pimpin legwarmers for school! hee hee.. Thats something i'm excited about..i've done laundry for the last three days to get them! But they're mine now!
    hee hee, my next endevor..tennis shoes.. New sketchers should be easy enough, a few more chores and there we go! Heehee..well this entry was pointless. So i'm gonna go clean and do laundry!
    TOODLES!

    as always,
    Much love,
    Lauren