September 20, 2006

  • I quit..

    I think I'll take the long road home
    Lauren E. O'Neal

    Why can't I face the things I fear the most?
    What happened to the confident girl I knew this summer?
    Where did she go? Why did she leave?
    I guess it's just between me, you, and the road.

    I think i'll take the long road home tonight.
    I think i'll let these feelings blow right out the window.
    Because it's just me and the road, and it's the only way I know.
    Between me you and the road.

    I just can't handle the things I face at home.
    The fights and the screaming,
    I just look out the window.
    I can't seem to face the things churning inside.
    So i'll just keep that between me you and the road.

    I think i'll take the long road home tonight
    I think i'll let these feeling blow right out the window.
    Because it's just me and the road, and it's the only way I know.
    I'll keep this, right between me you and the road.

    Thats all for now. mabey i'll finnish it later
    Lauren